Skip to content

day eight: in which i need to quit snacking.

September 20, 2011

I have a deep, deep devotion to the art of snacking. I can wax eloquent on the different types of Cheez-Its and which ones are superior forever (try Cheez-It Snack Mix and you will never go back, I promise. All others pale in comparison.) But really???? All I spent money on yesterday is snacks? On one hand, it’s good I’m not running out and running up huge shopping bills. On the other hand, COME ON. That’s a little ridiculous. 

My justification goes: I was running late and dashed from work to class with only a spare moment to pick up some Gardetto’s and a Diet Coke. And, yes, my friend convinced me to go down the street and get snacks. And I got a pretzel with cheese. Oh, glorious processed cheesy cheese…

Mmmmm. Looks tasty. Not.

Actually, now I’m grossed out that I ate cheese with my pretzel.

 
Ew.
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

