Skip to content
3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 7:54 am

    Found you on 20sb! I love smartypig! I have one myself! I need to be more disciplined with it though. I was always the child sneaking into her piggy bank and making it lighter!
    I don’t like how the interest rate went from 2.15% to 1.10% in like a year, but oh well. I think they still are higher than ING and my own bank so I will stick with it for now! Plus, I love the little categories.

    • September 16, 2011 9:09 am

      Thanks for the comment 🙂 … I know some people don’t like this, but I actually like how SmartyPig makes you wait a few days for everything to clear before you can transfer money back out. It forces me to stop and think, “do I really need this?” and helps me avoid impulse purchases. And you’re right — ING’s interest rate is 1.0% APY. Plus they don’t have a cute pig logo!

      • September 16, 2011 2:06 pm

        The cute pig logo did it for me too! I also like how you can see it get full and the little logos for the wedding are cute too! They lured us in with cute graphics!

Leave a Reply

